Timeline for University Council student election

Notification of Massey University Council Student Election is by an email from the Returning Officer
to all enrolled students directing them to the election website.

Wednesday 30 September 2020

Nominations open

Friday 2 October 2020

Nominations close at 4:00pm

Friday 23 October 2020

Voting commences 12 noon.
Email to all students directing them to the election website.

Monday 9 November 2020

Voting reminder
Email to students who have not cast a vote directing them to the election website.

Monday 16 November 2020

Voting closes at 4:00pm

Friday 20 November 2020

Candidates notified of outcome no later than:

Tuesday 24 November 2020

Appeal period opens

Wednesday 25 November 2020

Appeal period closes

Wednesday 2 December 2020

New student member installed as Council Member

Thursday 3 December 2020

Contact us Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey